I want to visit New York

b3ccd2c74bb5a8672fd55057761e5a9e
Every single year around Christmas I say that I want to go New York, yet it’s never happened. So this year I am going to try my very best to make it happen. I would love to stay there for around a week, close to Times Square, be able to visit the little quirks as well as the most popular landmarks, visit the museums and art galleries and try some delicious cuisine and feel a sense of what it is like to live within a different culture of life. 

The only thing is when I have had the time to sit down and plan this trip out I just don’t know if I’m planning it right, I have looked into what you should and shouldn’t do in New York yet I feel like I don’t have enough information. If any of you guys could help me with a guide, websites, links to videos or just some personal advice from visiting there or even living there on what I should visit, little heads up on certain things that would great. I am thinking of either going in June or around December time this year. If you could leave a comment in the space below it would be so helpful as I am looking for some guidance and I would appreciate it a lot.

Here are a few things that I’ve saw upon research and would like to visit:

1.
Times Square

fc2af81c8f13063b383a8fab6ca87ad1
Watching videos and reading some guides it seems the people that live in New York or who have visited New York regularly tend to discourage tourists or beginners to see the sights of Times Square as it’s one of the most popular things to do. But I think it looks visually breathtaking, to me I think it would be a once in lifetime opportunity so i definitely would like to check this out.

2.
The American Museum of Natural History

04517b6e167716fa381f839b2155d331.jpg
I’m not sure so correct me if I’m wrong, but wasn’t the film The Night At The Museum filmed partly here. My favourite thing to do when visiting a different country or even a city I haven’t been to before is to go in search of a museum so this is on top of my to do list.

3.
High Line

8a892df17a54536c8399d96bcb33c40f.jpg
When browsing through the New York City To-Do Guides I have come across so many that have recommended walking the High Line.

4.

5th Avenue

315fece35a6685ffc58ab38957d3bfb6.jpg
We all know that I love to shop, the greatest shops in the World are strategically placed within this quarter.

5.
SoHo

3af8afec8ba94443baae4a56c2f829f7.jpg
SoHo is another place that has been recommended to me and has been advised as a ‘must see’.

So guys if you could help me out and inform this rookie it would be fab. I have no clue as you can tell ha. Thanks!

Sharney x

Leave a Reply

